Google: How to clear Chrome browsing history?

Google  Chrome  browsing data  can be deleted.

Advertisements

The Google Chrome browser allows you to delete the record of the pages that have been visited within the platform. Clearing your browsing history will remove search from all devices that are associated with the same account in Chrome.

This guide will explain in detail how to clear your browser history as well as other important data.

How to delete your History?

To clear the browser history in Google Chrome you must follow the following steps.

  • Open the Google Chrome browser.
  • Go to the top right corner, then click on the More option.
  • Touch the History option and on the left click on Clear browsing data
  • A box will open with a drop-down menu, there you select the data you want to delete and if you want to delete everything, press the All option.
  • Select the information boxes to be deleted.
  • Finally, click on the Clear data option.

Where is Chrome history located?

First, you must open the Google Chrome browser, then go to the upper right corner, click on the three dots icon and click on History.

How to delete only one item from History in Google Chrome?

In Chrome history you can also delete a single item. It will be mentioned in simple steps how to do it.

  • First, open Chrome and go to the top right corner, then click on the More option
  • Then tap on History and check the box to be deleted.
  • Then, click on the Delete option, it is located at the top right.
  • Finally, confirm the option by clicking Remove.