The Chronicles of Spiderwick , Holly Black’s saga of fantasy books, illustrated by Tony DiTerlizzi , will become a Disney + TV series.

The announcement was made during Disney + Day.
At the center of the story is the Grace family: twin brothers Jared and Simon, sister Mallory and mother Helen. The group moves into their great uncle’s house, there they will discover a fairy world that exists parallel to theirs.
Here are the first concepts:

The saga

The saga consists of five books, specifically:

  • The Book of Secrets (The Field Guide, 2003), Mondadori, 2004
  • The Magic Stone (The Seeing Stone, 2003), Mondadori, 2004
  • Lucinda’s Secret (Lucinda’s Secret, 2003), Mondadori, 2004
  • The Silver Tree (The Ironwood Tree, 2004), Mondadori, 2004
  • The Wrath of Mulgarath (2004), Mondadori, 2005

The 2008 film

Recall that in 2008 a film adaptation had already been made, which saw in the cast Freddie Highmore, Sarah Bolger, Mary-Louise Parker, Martin Short, Nick Nolte and Seth Rogen . Directed by Mark Waters , the film grossed $ 162.8 million, proving to be quite a success.