Four new The Witcher posters , featuring Geralt ( Henry Cavill ), Ciri ( Freya Allan ), Yennefer ( Anya Chalotra ), and Jaskier ( Joey Batey ), have been released online.

It has also been confirmed that the official trailer for Season 3 will be available online tomorrow.

The first volume of the third season will be available on Netflix from June 29, 2023 , with the first five episodes. The second volume, of three episodes, will be available from July 27th .

The plot:

Series creator and showrunner  Lauren Hissrich  previously stated that the new season is primarily an adaptation of  A Time of War , one of the most action-packed novels in the series by  Andrzej Sapkowski .

The third season was filmed between April and September 2022 in Slovenia, Croatia, Morocco, parts of the Sahara, Wales, Surrey and at Longcross Studios in England.

The cast

We will find Henry Cavill, Freya Allan and Anya Chalotra respectively in the role of Geralt, Ciri and Yennefer.

Among the new entries: Christelle Elwin as Mistle, a member of the Frontier Rats; Meng’er Zhang (Milva), Robbie Amell (Gallatin), Hugh Skinner (Prince Radovid), Hiftu Quasem (Falka), Jim Sturgeon (Aplegatt), Frances Pooley (Teryn) and Tracy-Ann Oberman (Queen Hedwig).

Recall that from the fourth season the role of Geralt of Rivia will pass to  Liam Hemsworth .

The team

Lauren Schmidt Hissrich  reprises her role as showrunner, writer and executive producer. Confirmed Return to Writers’ Room for:  Haily Hall; Mike Ostrowski; Matthew D’Ambrosio; Clare Higgins  and  Rae Benjamin . They will be joined by  Troy Dangerfield  (Blood Origin); Tania Lotia  (Carnival Row, Swamp Thing); and  Javier Grillo-Marxuach  (Lost, The Shannara Chronicles, The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance).

Directed by  Stephen Surjik  and  Loni Peristere . We will reunite with production designer  Andrew Laws , casting director  Sophie Holland  and costume designer  Lucinda Wright .

The executive producers are:  Tomek Baginski, Jason F. Brown, Sean Daniel, Mike Ostrowski, Steve Gaub  and  Jarosław Sawko .