A new feature is coming for iPhone and Android users .
After traces of the feature were found in 2021, WhatsApp appears to be close to allowing users to hide their last connection to specific contacts.
After finding it in the Android beta at the end of March, the specialized site Wabetainfo also found the function in the beta for iOS ( iPhone ).
WhatsApp refines a change in Android and iOS
Users with the beta version of WhatsApp on iOS (184.108.40.206) already have new options in the “Last time. time”.
To the current WhatsApp options : “Everyone”, “My Contacts” and “Nobody” is added “My contacts except…”.
This will allow certain people in your contact list to not be able to check your last connection time on WhatsApp .
This will also mean that you will not be able to see the last connection time of the users you include in this list.
“If you don’t show the time of your last. time, you will not be able to see the last time. instead of others”, recalls WhatsApp .